This week I am honored to have written a guest post over at the Solo Practice University blog.  For those of you unfamiliar with SPU, it is an on-line educational resource for newly-graduated attorneys and their older, more experienced breathren alike, who want to hang out their own shingle.

From the SPU website:

It’s a single online destination where lawyers and law students learn the basics of running a solo practice, take classes and get expert feedback from lawyers and business professionals in specialized fields.

In my post, I talk about my journey so far as a solo attorney.  I am candid about my missteps, how I am taking charge of my career, and redefining my practice on my own terms.

This is such an exciting time for me.  I am gearing up for a big relaunch of my business next month.  Big, new things are on the horizon.

I am so happy that I can tell my story, and show other lawyers how important it is to work on your own terms (because I forgot why I wanted to do this in the first place).

Thank you, Susan, for giving me the forum.

Here’s a link to the blog post.

