It’s Spanx Founder Sara Blakely.

What do I love about her?  Her passion for her “crazy idea”.  She lets nothing get in the way of building her business.   She learns what she needs to know to move her business forward.  She rolls with the punches.  She thinks outside the box.  She’s an amazing problem solver.  (Heck, that’s how she came up with a product that’s made her a billionaire!)  Her energy and spunk amaze me.   (If only I had half her gumption.)  She just has the right attitude to be a successful entrepreneur.  She is a great combination of a great idea, passion, and a willingness to just go for it.

Check out her story in these videos on Inc. Magazine’s website.  For those who are unfamiliar with her and her product, Ms. Blakely is a self-made billionaire (yes, that’s with a ‘b’).  She made her fortune selling her unique line of women’s shape wear.  I first read her story in an article in Forbes Magazine last month.  Then, I found the videos.

To top it off, she tells 2 great intellectual property stories on video 1.  First, she talks about how she wrote her own patent(!) and second, how she came up with the name Spanx.  She actually did IP research.  I just about fell of my chair when she talks about her experience on the US Patent Office website.  If only all entrepreneurs could be this IP-focused.

She inspires me to be a better business woman.

I hope you enjoy these videos as much as I do.

