My house is bursting with excitement this week.   The week before Christmas is truly the most magical time of the year when you have a 4 year old in the house.  Everything we do and everything she sees, amazes her.  She loves Christmas lights, singing ‘Holly Jolly Christmas’, and wearing her red sparly shoes.  We watch Christmas specials every night.  It really doesn’t get much better.

I am excited today too.  My husband has been away since Sunday at a Sales meeting in Arizona and his flight is due to touch down at any minute.  When he gets home, a brand new home office will be waiting for him.  New paint, curtains, and furniture.  I filled it with mementos and pictures of our family.  I know he’s going to love his Christmas/Birthday present.  (He has the unfortunate birthdate of December 26th.)

Wherever you are, whatever Holiday you celebrate, I hope all of you are experiencing the joy and excitement that this time of year brings.  I hope you are able to enjoy a wonderful Holiday season with those you love.  Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!  See you in 2012!!

Waiting for Santa

