Happy Summer everyone!  I hope that each and every one of my readers has some vacation time coming their way.  As for me, I am hard at work building my business while trying to enjoy the beautiful weather.  It seems that as the weather gets warmer, my services are in greater demand.  I am not complaining.  Keep it coming!

As you might have noticed, I am focused on writing original content for this blog on a regular basis.  My goal is to post a substantive, educational post every Monday that gets you thinking about how you practice.   I hope you have enjoyed the new posts and learned a thing or two to make your practice better.  I have certainly enjoyed writing them.  These posts reflect my passion for promoting good IP management practices in high tech organizations.  It always feels good when you can make someone’s job a little better or easier even if it is through writing a blog.  If you like what you read, please recommend my blog to a friend.

Speaking of good IP management practices, I would like to announce my new webinar series on Intellectual Property Best Practices.   Starting in September, I will be offering a monthly webinar for in-house IP practitioners and the attorneys that support them.  The programs will be short, about 25 minutes, and informative.   Topics will include inventor/patent awards, IP auditing, foreign filing, competitor intelligence, risk management, and so much more.  Details will be coming soon.

Thank you for reading!

Ps.  If you’re on Twitter, please follow me at @ipinfocus.

